Subconscious Dreamscapes

random

I drew that picture myself using a computer painting program.  I had no idea what it is or what it might mean when I created it.  Of course, I could get an interesting (if not necessarily accurate) psychological analysis out of it if I were to treat it like a dream and search for a deeper meaning.

For this week’s challenge, you’ll be creating your own piece of rudimentary digital artwork.  The only requirements are that it contain at least one person somewhere on it and that the remainder be abstract; additionally, the person need not be you.  While you’re creating your artwork, don’t think about what you might write.  Let the color flow freely.

When you’re done, look at the image and ask yourself what it says about you or what message it might convey.  Analyze.  Be sure to look at individual pieces (for example, the purple corners in my picture) and think about what they might represent.  Then, create a post that includes your image as well as the explanation of what you’ve discovered about that image.

Compose and publish your response to this prompt on your own blog.  Be sure to include a link to this post so that a pingback will appear here, thereby allowing other participants to discover your work.  Please be patient if your pingback does not appear immediately; I am not at my computer 24/7 and I have to approve all pingbacks.  For this reason, using the bcandelabra tag may be advisable.

 

15 comments

  1. Mr. Swiss is the painter in the family. Do you have a useful link for a programme. I am in Ribbet. they might have something. Otherwise I usualy write my bloggy stuff on my Macbook. I also have a Bill Gates computer which is in good working condition. I have my feet in both worlds of virtuality.

      1. Have now downloaded skitch on my Mac and made first steps. coupled with my inability to draw, and learning a programme, I think the “delete” button will be used most of all.

Leave a Reply

